article thumbnail

Pet Health Zone tool uses claims data to inform pet owners, care teams

AVMA News

Nationwide used more than 40 years of claims data from millions of pets to develop its Pet Health Zone, an online tool that provides health condition information to pet owners.

Pets 326
article thumbnail

The ‘Alal uses tools, Climate Change Hammers Hawaii

10,000 Birds

Hawaiian Crows Use Tools. From Nature, “ Discovery of species-wide tool use in the Hawaiian crow “: Only a handful of bird species are known to use foraging tools in the wild. Amongst them, the New Caledonian crow ( Corvus moneduloides ) stands out with its sophisticated tool-making skills. Although the ‘Alal?

Hawaii 162
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Trending Sources

article thumbnail

Teach me how to TikTok

AVMA News

However, it can also be an impactful tool for veterinary professionals and business owners to communicate with clients. TikTok, the popular video-sharing platform, is known as an app for filming viral dances.

352
352
article thumbnail

Come@Me: Bald Eagles Are Tools

10,000 Birds

But also proof that Bald Eagles are just tools. But that doesn’t stop me from grumbling about how much they really are honest-to-god tools. **. One had just caught some type of fish from the river. But before it could go down the hatch, a Bald Eagle swooped in and snatched it. Fascinating wildlife viewing? Their thievery is well-noted.

article thumbnail

Test external webinar integrated

Speaker: Izaac Moran, Customer Success Manager, FourKites; and Glenn Koepke, SVP of Customer Success, FourKites

Learn how major retailers including Meijer, Dollar Tree, and Best Buy use visibility tools to minimize disruptions in their supply chains, including: Inbound visibility from suppliers. Visibility for store managers. Securing high-value goods in transit. Thursday, December 2, 2021 at 10AM PST, 12PM CST, 1PM EST, 6PM GMT.

article thumbnail

Using stay interviews to increase staff retention

AVMA News

A stay interview with current staff members is a potentially helpful management tool that is similar to an exit interview and roots out workplace problems before an employee calls it quits, says one expert.

372
372
article thumbnail

eBird Weather: RainCrow Q&A

10,000 Birds

I was impressed that this tool existed, so I emailed the creator of RainCrow, Parker Davis , to get the story behind its development. A: I see this as a tool for birders and amateur study. I want to help environmental and research organizations create more useful tools and resources.

Research 287